liability

The truth is I am a toy
That people enjoy
‘Til all of the tricks don’t work anymore
And then they are bored of me
I know that it’s exciting
Running through the night, but
Every perfect summer’s
Eating me alive until you’re gone
Better on my own
They say, “You’re a little much for me
You’re a liability
You’re a little much for me”
So they pull back,
make other plans I understand,
I’m a liability
Get you wild,
make you leave
I’m a little much for
E-a-na-na-na, everyone
They’re gonna watch me
Disappear into the sun
You’re all gonna watch me
Disappear into the sun
Lorde – Liability  from her new album Melodrama
Leave a Reply

